DIY Family Name Art – Wood to Stone

As I’m heading to the family beach house this weekend, I wanted to bring something along that was made from the heart to add to the decor mom has already worked so hard on.

I had a coupon to Michael’s Craft Store and made the most of the rainy weekend to get the supplies together to make this wood-turned-“stone” hangable art featuring our last name.

This project took less than 15 minutes from start to finish (not including drying) and you only need a few simple supplies:

What I used:

Elmer’s craft-bond glue stick

Make it Stone Krylon Spray Paint (sand)

Wood Letters from Michael’s Craft Store in a blocky font

Empty Cardboard box for surface protection

Step 1: Gather your supplies

Step 2: Arrange your letters where you’d like them to be and mark with a pen – hint: the pen mark will be covered by the paint

Step 3: Glue the back sides of the letters with your craft glue, apply to the board immediately

Step 4: Grab your spray paint and GO OUTSIDE

Step 5: Spray an EVEN (ha-ha) coat over the entire work, continue spraying in spots where you still see wood … I still see wood ^

Step 6: Allow to dry and touch up any areas you may have missed

Step 7: Share on Instagram while you let it dry completely (allow 4-6 hours)

Try your own and let me know how it goes! I can’t wait to see where it will end up at the beach house!

❤ JE

2 thoughts on “DIY Family Name Art – Wood to Stone

  1. Pingback: October Summary | JESSI EVEN

  2. My spouse and I stumbled over here different
    website and thought I might as well check things out. I like what
    I see so now i am following you. Look forward to finding out
    about your web page repeatedly.

Tell me what you think!

